home meeting registration meeting presentations / handouts attendance semi-annual reports enroll rebate eligibility awards luncheon steering committee bwc builders exchange of central ohio

 

 

steering committee

 

Members of the Steering Committee are actively participating council companies. Individuals may submit their name, or nominate another, at any time by contacting Shane Van Bibber. When an opening is available on the Steering Committee, he or she will be contacted to discuss the time commitment and responsibilities of serving as a Steering Committee member.

 

The Steering Committee's responsibilities include: managing registrations at monthly meetings, directing traffic, soliciting sponsorships, serving as greeters, mentoring new council members, attending periodic Steering Committee meetings, selecting and managing monthly meetings, and making decisions on behalf of the entire council.

 

The officers of the Steering Committee make up the Executive Committee, positions include president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. Officers shall hold one-year terms, unless otherwise provided here, or until their successors have been elected and qualified.

 

The following is a list of current Steering Committee participants:

 

Tony Ames (Ames Safety Solutions, LLC)
tony@amessafety.com

 

JJ Bland (Trucco Construction Co., Inc.)
john.bland@truccoconstruction.com

Lana Branham
(Muetzel Plumbing & Heating, Inc.)
lana@muetzel.com

 

Shauna Byrne (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)

sbyrne@bx.org


Collins Cranmer
(George J. Igel & Co., Inc.)
collins.cranmer@igelco.com

 

Ryan Dew (Mid-City Electric/Technologies)
rdew@midcityelectric.com

 

Lauren Dyas (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)

ldays@bx.org

 

Elaine Fouts (CareWorksComp)
elaine.fouts@careworkscomp.com

Matt Harbuck (Continental Building Co.)
mharbuck@builtbycontinental.com

 

Walt Bensen (Bensen Fire & Safety)
wbensen@bensenfireandsafety.com

 

Debbie Justi (On Point Safety Consulting)
safety#1@outlook.com

 

 

Penny McFann (Sauer Group, Inc.)
pmcfann@sauer-inc.com

 

Anne Miller (Birchwood Foods)
amiller@bwfoods.com

 

Mark Sheehan (Pepper Construction Company of Ohio, LLC)
msheehan@pepperconstruction.com

 

Keith Snead (Limbach Company, LLC)
keith.snead@limbachinc.com 

 

Brandon Stowers (Mid-City Electric/Technologies)
bstowers@midcityelectric.com

 

Joe Urquhart (Overmyer Hall Associates)
jurquhart@oh-ins.com

 

Shane Van Bibber (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)
svanbibber@bx.org

 

Lynn Vara (T&B Electric, Ltd.)
lvara@tbelectricltd.com

 

Heather Wendell (Onsite Therapy Resources)
heather@onsitetherapyresources.com 

 



 

BWC REPRESENTATIVE
Tracy Thompson
(Ohio BWC/Division of Safety & Hygiene)
13480 Yarmouth Dr.
Pickerington, OH 43147
Tracy.t.2@bwc.state.oh.us

Safety Council of Greater Columbus | 1175 Dublin Rd. |  Columbus, OH 43215 |  PH 614.486.9521  |  FX 614.486.7620  


Last updated: 6/30/2017
Site Hosted by Adamedia, Ltd