Members of the Steering Committee are actively participating council companies. Individuals may submit their name, or nominate another, at any time by contacting Rosie Leuby. When an opening is available on the Steering Committee, he/she will be contacted to discuss the time commitment and responsibilities of serving as a Steering Committee member.

The Steering Committee’s responsibilities include:

  • managing registrations at monthly meetings
  • directing traffic
  • soliciting sponsorships
  • serving as greeters
  • mentoring new council members
  • attending periodic Steering Committee meetings
  • selecting and managing monthly meetings
  • making decisions on behalf of the entire council

Cathy Baxter (CareWorks of Ohio)
Cathy.Baxter@careworksmco.com

Lana Dornisch (Muetzel Plumbing & Heating, Inc.)
lana@muetzel.com

Hank Castin (Kirk Williams Co., Inc.)
hank.castin@kirkwilliamsco.com

Ed Hammond (George J. Igel & Co., Inc.)
ed.hammond@igelco.com

Matt Harbuck 
(Continental Building Co.)
mharbuck@builtbycontinental.com

Kelley Hilton (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)
khilton@bx.org

Rosie Leuby (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)
rleuby@bx.org

Penny McFann (Sauer Group, Inc.)
pmcfann@sauer-inc.com

Cordell Walton (CareworksComp)
cordell.walton@careworkscomp.com

Brandon Double (Anderson Concrete/Buckeye Ready-Mix)
bdouble@andersonconcrete.com

Chuck Bower (Ruscilli Construction Co., Inc.)
cbower@ruscilli.com

Brian Osborne (Live! Technologies)
bosborne@reallivepros.com

Brandon Stowers (Atlas Industrial Contractors, LLC)
bstowers@atlascos.com

Gary Riffle, Jr. (Trucco Construction Co., Inc.)
Gary.RiffleJr@truccoconstruction.com

Keith Snead (Limbach Company, LLC)
keith.snead@limbachinc.com 

Anne Miller (Birchwood Foods)
amiller@bwfoods.com

Joe Urquhart (Overmyer Hall Associates)
jurquhart@oh-ins.com

Shane Van Bibber (Builders Exchange of Central Ohio)
svanbibber@bx.org

Lynn Vara (T&B Electric, Ltd.)
lvara@tbelectricltd.com

Heather Wendell (Onsite Therapy Resources)
heather@onsitetherapyresources.com

BWC REPRESENTATIVES
Greg Mather, CSP, ARM, ALCM 
(Ohio BWC)
30 W. Spring St., L11
Columbus, OH 43215
Gregory.M.1@bwc.state.oh.us

Mark Nelson (Ohio BWC)
30 W. Spring St., L11
Columbus, OH 43215
Mark.N.1@bwc.state.oh.us